UCC Institute of Education Releases Resit Centres and Time-table for Second Semester Exams 2018-Year Group, Academic Year 2021/2022


The School of Educational Development and Outreach-Institute of Education at the University of Cape Coast (UCC) has released the resit centres and timetable for the second-semester examinations of the 2018-year group for the academic year 2021/2022.

As per the release, students who are to take the resit examination are required to pay GH¢120.00 per paper, and payment can be made through any of the following banks using API: GCB Bank PLC, Prudential Bank, and Zenith Bank. It is important to note that payment must be made before 30th April 2023.

Additionally, students are advised to keep their payment slip(s) safe as they will be required to present them before starting each paper.

Resit Centres

The resit centres have been classified into four centres, namely; Bagabaga CoE in Tamale, OLA CoE in Cape Coast, Accra CoE in Accra, Medina, and Weslyn CoE in Kumasi. The centres have multiple colleges of education, and students are encouraged to take note of their respective centres and colleges to ensure timely reporting for their papers.

Resit centre one: Bagabaga CoE, Tamale

  1. Bagabaga College of Education-Tamale
  2. E.P College of Education, Bimbilla
  3. Gambaga College of Education- Gambaga
  4. Gbewaa College of Education-Pusiga
  5. Mccoy College of Education-Nadowli
  6. N.J. Ahmadiyya College of Education-Wa
  7. St. Vincent College of Education-Yendi
  8. Tamale College of Education, Tamale
  9. St. John Bosco’s College of Education, Navrongo
  10. Tumu College of Education

Resit Centre Two: OLA CoE, Cape Coast

  1. OLA College of Education, Cape Coast
  2. Foso College of Education,Foso
  3. Komenda College of Education, Komenda
  4. Holy Child College of Education, Takoradi
  5. Methodist College of Education, Akyem Asene-Aboado, Oda

Resit Centre Three: Accra CoE-Accra, Medina

  1. Accra College of Education- Cape Coast
  2. Ada College of Education, Ada
  3. Akatsi College of Education, Akatsi
  4. Dambai College of Education-Dambai
  5. E.P. College of Education, Amedzofe
  6. Holy Spirit College of Education-Ho
  7. Jasikan College of Education, Jasikan
  8. Kibi College of Education-Kibi
  9. Mount Mary College of Education-Somanya
  10. Peki College of Education-Peki
  11. Presbyterian College of Education-Akropong-Akwapim
  12. Presbyterian Women College of Education-Aburi
  13. SDA College of Education, Asokore-Koforidua
  14. St. teresa’s college of education, Hohoe
  15. St. Francis College of Education, Hohoe

Resit Centre Four: Weslyn CoE, Kumasi

  1. Abetifi Presby College of Education-Abetifi
  2. Agogo College of Education, Agogo
  3. Akrokerri College of Education-Akrokerri
  4. Al Faruq College of Education, Wenchi
  5. Atebubu College of Education,Atebubu
  6. Bia Lamplighter College of Education, Dabiso
  7. Berekum College of Education, Berekum
  8. Enchi College of Education, Enchi
  9. Christ the Teacher College of Education-kumasi
  10. Mampong Technical College of Education,Mampong
  11. Offinso College of Education,Ofinso
  12. SDA College of Education, Agona
  13. St. Ambrose College of Education-Dormaa Akwamu
  14. St. Joseph College of Education, Bechem
  15. St. Louis College of Education, Kumasi
  16. St. Monica’s College of Education, Mampong
  17. Wesley College of Education,Kumasi
  18. Wiawso College of Education-wiawso

The Timetable

The time-table for the resit examination has been released, and students are expected to take note of the dates and times of their papers. The time-table has been structured to ensure that all papers are written smoothly without any conflicts. Below is the timetable;

5 2 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments