Ads Blocker Image Powered by Code Help Pro

Ads Blocker Detected!!!

We have noticed that you are using extensions to block our ads. While this might be a false alarm, we work hard to provide you with free content. Please consider supporting us by disabling these ad blockers from your browser and phone.Thank You.

Home Business

EC Announces Recruitment Of Electoral Officials | APPLY NOW |

0
2024 Elections: EC Calls for Returning Officers and Deputy Returning Officers
2024 Elections: EC Calls for Returning Officers and Deputy Returning Officers

The Electoral Commission wishes to inform the general public that as part of its preparations towards the conduct of the 2024 Presidential and Parliamentary Elections, it is receiving applications from interested persons for the positions of Returning Officers and Deputy Returning Officers.

The Returning Officer or Deputy Returning Officer will double as Registration Supervisor, Deputy Registration Supervisor, Exhibition Supervisor and Deputy Exhibition Supervisor.

SEE ALSO: Vacancy: Administrative Secretary Position at the Presbyterian Church of Ghana | APPLY NOW|

Electoral Commission’s Email Address

All applications are to be addressed to the Chairperson of the Electoral Commission via the under-listed email addresses.

REGIONEMAIL
Greater Accra Regiongreater-accra@ec.gov.gh
Volta Regionvolta@ec.gov.gh
Central Regioncentral@ec.gov.gh
Western Regionwestern@ec.gov.gh
Western North Regionwestern-north@ec.gov.gh
Ashanti Regionashanti@ec.gov.gh
Oti Regionoti@ec.gov.gh 
Northern Regionnorthern@ec.gov.gh
Savannah Regionsavannah@ec.gov.gh
North East Regionnorth-east@ec.gov.gh 
Bono Regionbono@ec.gov.gh
Ahafo Regionahafo@ec.gov.gh
Bono East Regionbono-east@ec.gov.gh 
Eastern Regioneastern@ec.gov.gh 
Upper East Regionupper-east@ec.gov.gh 
Upper West Regionupper-west@ec.gov.gh

Applicants should indicate the position they are applying for as well as the Region, District and Constituency in which they wish to work.

Applicants are to email their application letters and CVs to the appropriate email addresses, depending on the region/ constituency they choose to work in.

SEE ALSO: 10 Business Ideas to Start in Ghana with Little Capital

Qualification Requirements
  • The minimum academic qualification for Returning Officer and Deputy Returning Officer is a First Degree in any field of study.
  • A Master’s degree will be an added advantage.
  • An appreciable knowledge in elections and the terrain in which the applicant wishes to work will be an advantage.
  • Besides the academic qualifications, applicants are expected to demonstrate the following technical and personal competences;
Technical CompetencePersonal Competence
1. Computer proficiency
2. Quantitative and analytical skills
3. A good working experience in collating: data, figures, etc
1. Ability to work under pressure.
2. High level of honesty and integrity.
3. Good team player
4. Political neutrality
5. A good knowledge of the terrain where the applicant wishes to work
6. Physical and mental alertness
7. Firm and fair in character    
Duration of Engagement

Successful applicants will be engaged for all the three (3) major activities of the Electoral Commission scheduled for 2024; namely the;

  • Voter Registration Exercise
  • Exhibition of Voters Register and
  • General Election.

SEE ALSO: How To Link Ghana Card To CAGD System

Application Deadline

The deadline for the submission of applications is Friday, 16th February, 2024.

Attached is the Advertisement
5 1 vote
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest

0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Never lose any important information
Stay up to date
Overlay Image
Never miss anything important
Stay Up to date
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x